Elected Members-at-Large Election

Date of Election: December 8, 2019 in San Francisco, CA in conjunction with the IEDM

OpenSeats: 7 seats open

Term: 3 year term (2020-2022)

Nominations: Self nomination is acceptable.  Nomination form

Eligibility: Any EDS member who has served for a minimum of one year as an EDS Officer, Vice-President, Standing & Technical Committee Chair/Member, Publication Editor or Chapter Chair is eligible to be nominated.  A member can only serve for a maximum of two terms as a BoG member in a lifetime.  The electees are expected to attend both BoG Meetings every year. While the December meeting is organized in conjunction with the IEEE International Electron Devices Meeting, the mid-year meeting is frequently held outside the US. Partial travel support is available to attend both of these meetings.

Endorsements: All nominees must be endorsed by one BoG member, i.e., one of the four officers (President, President-Elect, Treasurer or Secretary), the Jr. or Sr. Past President or one of the 22 current BoG Members-at-Large.

Deadline for Nomination Submission: October 15, 2019

Deadline to withdraw from election: November 1, 2019

Voting: All 7 seats will be voted on by the EDS BoG

Elected Member-at-Large Job Description