Young Professionals Committee

The Young Professionals Committee was formerly known as the GOLD Committee. 

  • Young Professionals Committee Chair

  • Young Professionals Committee Members

    • Daniel Mauricio Camacho Montejo
      Daniel Mauricio  Camacho Montejo portrait placeholder
      Intel Corporation
      Folsom Design Center
      Folsom, CAUSA
    • Sam Vaziri
      Sam Vaziri portrait
      Stanford University
      Electrical Engineering
      Allen-X Room 302
      420 Via Palou Mall
      Stanford, CA 94305
      United States
      Phone 1:
      1 650 750 4571

      Sam Vaziri received the PhD in Nanoelectronics from KTH Royal Institute of Technology, Stockholm, in 2016. He holds dual MSc degrees: one in Nanotechnology from KTH, Stockholm, and one in Solid State Physics from K. N. Toosi University of Technology, Tehran. Currently, he has a postdoctoral research fellow position in the department of Electrical Engineering (EE) at Stanford University. In Pop Lab at Stanford, he is investigating electrical and thermal transport in two-dimensional (2D) materials and van der Waals heterostructures for novel device applications. His previous research activities encompass graphene based electronic and optoelectronic devices, such as vertical graphene-base transistors, as well as the integration of 2D materials into CMOS processes.

      Dr. Vaziri is a member of IEEE and Electron Devices Society Young Professionals Committee. He is the recipient of several professional research awards and fellowships including The Wallenberg Postdoctoral Research Fellowship (2016), IEEE Electron Devices Society PhD Student Fellowship (2014), and ESSDERC Best Young Scientist Paper Award (2015).