34 EDS Members Elected to the IEEE Grade of Fellow Effective 1 January 2004

Mark T. Bohr, Intel Corp, Hillsboro, OR, USA

for leadership in advancing CMOS logic technologies

Thomas J. Brazil, National University of Ireland, Dublin, Ireland

for contributions to circuit level modeling of non-linear devices

Kevin F. Brennan, Georgia Tech, Atlanta, GA, USA

for contributions to the modeling of impact ionization in heterostructures and multiquantum well structures

Constantin Bulucea, National Semiconductor Corp., Santa Clara, CA, USA

for contributions to transistor engineering in the area of power electronics

Hsing-Yao Chen, Chunghwa Picture Tubes, LTD, Fox River Grove, IL, USA

for contributions to electron gun design for color cathode ray tubes

Denice Denton, University of Washington, Seattle, WA, USA

for leadership in engineering education and faculty mentoring

Robert R. Doering, Texas Instruments, Inc., Dallas, TX, USA

for leadership in the development of sub-micron CMOS and semiconductor manufacturing technology

Robert H. Eklund, Texas Instruments, Inc., Plano, TX, USA

for leadership in the development and manufacturing of sub-micron CMOS technologies

Hiromu Fujioka, Osaka University, Osaka, Japan

for contributions to electron beam testing of semiconductor devices and circuits

Stephen M. Goodnick, Arizona State University, Tempe, AZ, USA

for contributions to carrier transport fundamentals and semiconductor devices

Erik H.M. Heijne, CERN, Geneva, Switzerland

for contributions to semiconductor detector systems and radiation tolerant detector readout electronics

Jerry Hudgins, University of South Carolina, Columbia, SC, USA

for contributions to the design, modeling, and teaching of semiconductor devices for power electonics

Shuji Ikeda, Trecenti Technologies, Inc., Ibaraki, Japan

for contributions to the development and manufacturing of static random access memory

Hajime Ishikawa, Fujitsu Laboratories Ltd., Kanagawa, Japan

for technical leadership in the development of high-performance Si and GaAs devices and circuits

Robert W. Jackson, University of Massachusetts, Amherst, MA, USA

for contributions to the electromagnetic modeling of microwave integrated circuits and packaging

Kenneth M. Lakin, TFR Technologies, Inc., Bend, OR, USA

for contributions to thin-film resonator technology and applications

Colin C. McAndrew, Motorola, Tempe, AZ, USA

for contributions to compact and statistical modeling of semiconductor devices

Meyya Meyyappan, NASA Ames Research Center, Moffett Field, CA, USA

for leadership in the development of nanoelectronic devices and processes

Alexander Nosich, Institute of Radio-Physics and Electronics of the National Academy of Sciences of Ukraine, Kharkov, Ukraine

for contributions to the applications of computational electromagnetics to antennas and open waveguides

Hiroshi Nozawa, Kyoto University, Kyoto Prefecture, Japan for contributions to nonvolatile semiconductor memories

Mikael L. Ostling, KTH, Royal Institute of Technology, Kista, Sweden for contributions to semiconductor device technology and education

Jerzy Ruzyllo, Pennsylvania State University, University Park, PA, USA for contributions to ultrathin oxidation in microelectronic manufacturing

Victor Ryzhii, University of Aizu, Fukushima, Japan

for contributions to the development of quantum well infrared photodetectors and quantum dot infrared photodetectors

Nobuhiko Sawaki, Nagoya University, Nagoya, Japan

for contributions to the development of group III-nitride semiconductor materials and devices

Martin A. Schmidt, MIT, Reading, MA, USA

for contributions to design and fabrication of mircoelectromechanical systems

David B. Scott, Texas Instruments, Inc., Plano, TX, USA

for contributions to CMOS and BICMOS technology and circuits

Ninoslav Stojadinovic, University of Nis, Nis, Serbia & Montenegro for contributions to the reliability physics of metal-oxide-semiconductor devices

Roger W. Sudbury, MIT Lincoln Laboratory, Lexington, MA, USA for leadership in gallium arsenide integrated circuits

Christer M. Svensson, Linkoping University, Linkoping, Sweden for contributions to single phase clocking and high speed CMOS circuits

Stuart K. Tewksbury, Stevens Institute of Technology, Hoboken, NJ, USA

for contributions to telecommunications and interconnections in high performance digital systems

Douglas P. Verret, Texas Instruments, Inc., Stafford, TX, USA

for leadership in the commercialization of bipolar and BiCMOS technologies

Dwight L. Woolard, US Army Research Lab., Research Triangle Park, NC, USA

for leadership in the discovery and development of novel sensing methodologies and advanced electronic devices at terahertz frequencies

Shin-Tson Wu, University of Central Florida, Orlando, FL, USA

for contributions to liquid crystal displays and tunable photonic devices

Katsumi Yoshino, Osaka University, Osaka, Japan

for contributions to organal electronic and optoelectronic materials

The Nominations of the Following IEEE Members Were Evaluated by EDS But the individuals are Not Current Members of EDS

Gary B. Bronner, IBM, Hopewell Junction, NY, USA

for contributions to dynamic random access memory technology

Ghavam G. Shahidi, IBM Microelectronics, Hopewell Junction, NY, USA

for contributions to silicon-on-insulator technology products