25 EDS Members Elected to the IEEE Grade of Fellow Effective 1 January 2007

Julia Brown, Universal Display Corporation, Ewing, NJ, USA

for leadership in developing and commercializing very high performance semiconductor and organic light emitting devices

Philip Ho Chan, Hong Kong University of Science and Technology, Kowloon, Hong Kong

for contributions to the development of low-cost flip-chip technology

Yuhua Cheng, Siliconlinx, Inc., Irvine, CA, USA

for contributions to metal-oxide-semiconductor field-effect transistor modeling and its industry applications in integrated circuit design

Tat-Sing Chow, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute, Troy, NY, USA

for contributions to smart power semiconductor devices

Charvaka Duvvury, Texas Instruments, Inc., Dallas, TX, USA

for contributions to electrostatic discharge devices and design protection methods for integrated circuit applications

Giovanni Ghione, Politecnico di Torino, Torino, Italy

for contributions to numerical physics-based modeling of passive and active integrated microwave components

Hideto Iwaoka, Yokogawa Electric Corporation, Tokyo, Japan

for leadership in developing optical devices and optical microelectro mechanical systems for sensing and measuring instruments

Takayuki Kawahara, Central Research Laboratory, Hitachi Ltd., Tokyo, Japan for contributions to low-voltage low-power random access memory circuits

Bumman Kim, Pohang University of Science and Technology, Gyeongbuk, Korea

for contributions to linear power amplifiers, gallium arsenide microwave and millimeter-wave power devices and monolithic microwave integrated circuits

Tsu-Jae King, University of California, Berkeley, Berkeley, CA, USA for applications of silicon-germanium thin films to metal oxide semiconductor transistors and microelectro mechanical systems

Isik Kizilyalli, Nitronex Corporation, Raleigh, NC, USA

for contributions to integrated circuit technology

Kenneth Kundert, Designer's Guide Consulting, Inc., Los Altos, CA, USA for contributions to simulation and modeling of analog radio frequency and mixed

for contributions to simulation and modeling of analog radio frequency and mixed signal circuits

Leo Lorenz, Siemens/Infineon Technologies, Bayern, Germany

for contributions to insulated gate and bipolar transistors modules and ultra-fast switching devices in power electronics

Mitiko Miura-Mattausch, Hiroshima University, Hiroshima, Japan

for contributions to nanoscale metal oxide semiconductor ferroelectric transistor compact modeling

Clark Nguyen, University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, MI, USA

for contributions to the physics and technology of microelectromechanical systems

Shinji Odanaka, Osaka University, Osaka, Japan

for contributions to numerical modeling and simulation of scaled common metal oxide semiconductor integrated circuit processes and devices

Aaron Oki, Northrop Grumman Corporation, Redondo Beach, CA, USA

for technical innovation in advancing gallium arsenide and indium phosphide microelectronics technology

Jayasimha Prasad, Maxim Integrated Products, San Jose, CA, USA

for contributions to compound semiconductor heterojunction bipolar transistors

Pasqualina Sarro, Delft University of Technology, Delft, The Netherlands

for contributions to micromachined sensors, actuators, and microsystems

Nava Setter, EPFL – Swiss Federal Institute of Technology, Lausanne, Switzerland

for contributions to field of ferroelectric materials, microsystems and microelectronics applications

Joseph Shappir, Hebrew University of Jerusalem, Jerusalem, Israel

for contributions to common metal oxide semiconductor process technology, and floating-gate devices

Sehat Sutardja, Marvell Semiconductor, Inc., Santa Clara, CA, USA

for leadership in design and commercialization of high-speed mixed-signal common metal oxide semiconductors integrated circuits

Scott Thompson, University of Florida, Gainesville, FL, USA

for contributions to common metal oxide semiconductor technology for high-volume manufacturing

John Wood, Freescale Semiconductor, Inc, Tempe, AZ, USA

for contributions to the nonlinear microwave device and behavioral modeling, and technology

Bin Yu, NASA Ames Research Center, Moffett Field, CA, USA

for contributions to scaling of silicon common metal oxide semiconductor transistors