## 36 EDS Members Elected to the IEEE Grade of Fellow Effective 1 January 2011

**Mark Allen**, Georgia Institute of Technology, Atlanta, GA, USA *for contributions to micro and nanofabrication technologies for microelectromechanical systems* 

**Asen Asenov**, The University of Glasgow, Glasgow, Scotland for contributions to the understanding and prediction of semiconductor device variability via modeling and simulation

**Paul Berger**, The Ohio State University, Columbus, OH, 43210, USA *for contributions to the understanding, development, and fabrication of silicon-based resonant interband tunneling devices and circuits* 

**Karl Bohringer**, University of Washington, Seattle, WA, USA for contributions to microelectromechanical systems, parallel and distributed robotic manipulation, and selfassembly

**Albert Chin**, National Chiao Tung University, Hsinchu, Taiwan, China *for contributions to high-K dielectrics and metal gate electrodes for complementary metal-oxide semiconductor* 

**Jen-Inn Chyi**, National Central University, Jhong-Li, Taiwan *for contributions to III-V compound semiconductor optoelectronic devices* 

**Paul Davis**, Reading, PA, USA *for development of bipolar integrated circuits* 

**Vivek De**, Intel Corporation, Hillsboro, OR, USA *for contributions to low power microprocessor design* 

Kristin De Meyer, IMEC, Leuven, Belgium for contributions to exploratory complementary metal-oxide semiconductor field-effect transistors

**Veronique Ferlet-Cavrois**, ESA ESTEC, Noordwijk, The Netherlands *for contributions to understanding of radiation effects on electronic devices* 

**Digh Hisamoto**, Hitachi, Ltd., Kokubunji, Tokyo, Japan *for contributions to complementary metal-oxide semiconductor devices* 

**Mark Itzler**, Princeton Lightwave, Inc., Princeton, NJ, USA *for leadership in avalanche photodiode technologies* 

Shin'ichiro Kimura, Hitachi, Ltd., Kokubunji, Tokyo, Japan

for contributions to advanced stack memory cells for high density dynamic randon access memories

**Thomas Kuech**, University of Wisconsin-Madison, Madison, WI, USA *for contributions to electronic materials growth for epitaxial devices* 

**Kelin Kuhn**, Intel Corporation, Hillsboro, OR, USA for contributions to high performance complementary metal-oxide mechanical system device technology for microprocessors

**Juin Liou**, University of Central Florida, Orlando, FL, USA *for contributions to development of electrostatic discharge protection of integrated circuits* 

**Paolo Lugli**, Technical University of Munich, Munich, Bavaria, Germany *for contributions to nanostructured materials and devices* 

**Eun Kim**, University of Southern California, Los Angeles, CA, USA *for contributions to microelectromechanical systems* 

**Dirk M Klaassen**, NXP Semiconductors, Waalre, The Netherlands *for contributions to semiconductor device modeling and simulation* 

**Santosh Kurinec**, Rochester Institute of Technology, Rochester, NY, USA *for leadership in integrating innovative microelectronics research in engineering education* 

**Jianqiang Lu**, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute, Troy, NY, USA *for contributions to three-dimensional integrated circuit technology* 

**Joseph Lyding**, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, Urbana, IL, USA *for contributions to nanofabrication and metal-oxide semiconductor transistor reliability* 

**Chris Mack**, University of Texas at Austin, Austin, TX, USA *for contributions to semiconductor microlithography* 

**Vladimir Mitin**, University at Buffalo, SUNY, Buffalo, NY, USA *for contributions to sensors and detectors* 

**Ken O**, University of Texas, Dallas, Richardson, TX, USA *for contributions to ultra-high frequency complementary metal-oxide semiconductor circuits* 

**Ioannis (John) Papapolymerou**, Georgia Institute of Technology, Atlanta, GA, USA *for contributions to flexible, microwave and wireless components and systems* 

**Robert Puers**, Katholieke Universiteit Leuven, Leuven, Belgium *for contributions to implantable microelectromechanical systems* 

Johann Reithmaier, University of Kassel, Kassel, Germany for research in active semiconductor nanostructures

**Elyse Rosenbaum**, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, Urbana, IL, USA *for contributions to electrostatic discharge reliability of integrated circuits* 

**Gurtej Sandhu**, Micron Technology, Inc., Boise, ID, USA for leadership in development of silicon complementary metal-oxide semiconductor process technology for semiconductor memory devices

James Stathis, IBM Thomas J. Watson Research Center, Yorktown Heights, NY, USA for contributions to complementary metal-oxide semiconductor gate-oxide reliability

**Tuviah Schlesinger**, Carnegie Mellon University, Pittsburgh, PA, USA *for contributions to electro-optic devices and heat-assisted magnetic recording* 

Rama Venkatasubramanian, RTI International, Research Triangle Park, NC, USA for contributions to nanoscale thermoelectric technologies for thermal management

**Jeffrey Welser**, IBM Almaden Research Center, San Jose, CA, USA *for leadership in emerging device technologies for computer applications* 

**Jie Xue**, Cisco Systems, Inc., San Ramon, CA, USA *for leadership in electronics packaging technology* 

**Kevin Zhang**, Intel Corporation, Portland, OR, USA *for contributions to static random access memory for high-performance microprocessors* 

Ilesanmi Adesida 2010 EDS Fellows Chair University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign, IL, USA