25 EDS Members Elected to the IEEE Grade of Fellow Effective 1 January 2013

Ramachandra Achar, Carleton University, Ottawa, ON, Canada *for contributions to interconnect and signal integrity analysis in high-speed designs*

Carter Armstrong, L-3 Communications, San Carlos, CA, USA *for technical leadership in the development of high power microwave and millimeter-wave radiation sources, especially their power modules*

Farrokh Ayazi, Georgia Institute of Technology, Atlanta, GA, USA *for contributions to micro-electro-mechanical resonators and resonant gyroscopes*

Mansun Chan, Hong Kong University of Science and Technology, Clear Water Bay, Hong Kong for contributions to CMOS device modeling

David Cumming, University of Glasgow, Glasgow, UK *for contributions to integrated sensors and microsystem technology*

Suman Datta, Penn State University, University Park, PA, USA *for contributions to high-performance advanced silicon and compound semiconductor transistor technologies*

Takatomo Enoki, Nippon Telegraph and Telephone Corporation, Atsugi-shi, Kanagawa, Japan *for contributions to compound semiconductor high speed integrated circuits for optical and wireless communication systems*

David Esseni, University of Udine, Udine, Italy *for contributions to quasi-ballistic transport technology in metal oxide silicon transistors*

Gerard Ghibaudo, IMEP, Grenoble, France for contributions to electron device characterization and modeling

Kenneth Goodson, Stanford University, Stanford, CA, USA *for contributions to thermal management of electronic packaging*

Kenneth Hansen, Freescale Semiconductor, Inc., Lago Vista, TX, USA *for technical leadership in wireless communications*

Guifang Li, CREOL, University of Central Florida, Orlando, FL, USA *for contributions to all-optical signal processing and high-capacity fiber-optic transmission*

Carlos Mazure, SOITEC, Bernin, France for leadership in the field of silicon on insulator and memory technologies

Gaudenzio Meneghesso, University of Padova, Padova, Italy *for contributions to the reliability physics of compound semiconductors devices*

Subhasish Mitra, Stanford University, Stanford, CA, USA

for contributions to design and test of robust integrated circuits

Arthur Morris, wiSpry, Inc., Raleigh, NC, USA for development and commercialization of CMOS radio frequency micro electro-mechanical systems

Masaaki Niwa, University of Tsukuba Frontier Science, Tsukuba Ibaraki, Japan *for contributions to CMOS technology using high dielectric constant materials and metal gate*

David Perreault, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Cambridge, MA, USA *for contributions to design and application of very high frequency power electronic converters*

Kameshwar Poolla, University of California, Berkeley, Berkeley, CA, USA for contributions to system identification, robust control, and applications to semiconductor manufacturing

John Robertson, Cambridge University, Cambridge, UK for contributions to the understanding of high-k dielectrics and metal gate electrodes for CMOS technology

John Spargo, Northrop Grumman Corporation, Redondo Beach, CA, USA *for leadership in superconducting electronics and related technologies*

Randhir Thakur, Applied Materials, Fremont, CA, USA for leadership in development and implementation of single-wafer technology in semiconductor manufacturing

Thomas Theis, IBM T.J. Watson Research Center, Yorktown Heights, NY, USA *for leadership in the development of semiconductor technologies*

Peide Ye, Purdue University, West Lafayette, IN, USA *for contributions to compound semiconductor MOSFET materials and devices*

Chen-Hua Yu, Taiwan Semiconductor Manufacturing Company (TSMC), Hsin-Chu County, Taiwan *for leadership in development of interconnect technology for integrated circuits*

Leda Lunardi 2013 EDS Fellows Chair North Carolina State University Raleigh, NC, USA