23 EDS Members Elected to the IEEE Grade of Fellow Effective 1 January 2014

Seiichi Aritome, SK Hynix Inc., Icheon-si, South Korea for contributions to flash memory technologies

Phaedon Avouris, IBM Research Corporation, Yorktown Heights, NY, USA for contributions to carbon electronics and photonics

Richard Brown, University of Utah, Salt Lake City, UT, USA for contributions to microsystem design

Babu Chalamala, MEMC Electronic Materials, Inc., St. Peters, MO, USA for contributions to the development of advanced materials and device technologies for vacuum microelectronics and field emission displays

Jing Kevin Chen, Hong Kong University of Science and Technology, Kowloon, Hong Kong for contributions to compound semiconductor heterojunction transistor technologies

Donald Disney, Avogy, Inc., Cupertino, CA, USA for contributions to power integrated circuits and energy efficiency applications

Ichiro Fujimori, Broadcom Corporation, Irvine, CA, USA for contributions to oversampled data converters and gigabit wireline transceivers

Bruce Gurney, HGST, a subsidiary of Western Digital, San Jose, CA, USA for contributions to spin valve Giant Magnetoresistance sensors for magnetic recording systems

Kazunari Ishimaru, Memory Division, Toshiba Corporation, Yokohama, Japan for contributions to static random access memory and complementary metal-oxide semiconductor devices

Byoungho Lee, Seoul National University, Seoul, South Korea for contributions to diffractive optics and three-dimensional display technologies

Kwyro Lee, Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Tech., Daejeon, South Korea for management and R&D leadership in semiconductor technology

Zachary Lemnios, IBM Corporation, Yorktown Heights, NY, USA for leadership in advanced technologies of defense security systems

Philip Mok, Hong Kong Univ. of Science & Technology, Hong Kong, China for contributions to the design of analog power-management integrated circuits

Taiichi Otsuji, Tohoku University, Sendai, Japan for contributions to plasmonic semiconductor integrated device technology for terahertz sensing

Daniel Radack, Institute of Defense Analyses, Kensington, MD, USA for leadership in microwave and millimeter-wave integrated circuit technologies and packaging techniques

Jean-Pierre Raskin, Universit Catholique de Louvain (UCL), Louvain-la-Neuve, Belgium for contributions to the characterization of silicon-on-insulator RF MOSFETs and MEMS devices

William Redman-White, University of Southampton, Hampshire, UK for contributions to chip design aspects of telecommunications systems and RFIC design

Robert Reed, Vanderbilt University, Nashville, TN, USA for contributions to understanding the effects of single-event particle radiation on integrated circuits

Mircea Stan, University of Virginia, Charlottesville, VA,USA for contributions to power- and temperature-aware design of VLSI circuits and systems

Jacobus Swart, State University of Campinas – UNICAMP, Campinas, Brazil for contributions to microelectronics education in Brazil

Jan Van Houdt, IMEC, Leuven, Belgium for contributions to flash memory devices

Ya-Hong Xie, University of California, Los Angeles, CA, USA for contributions to strained-silicon materials and devices

Rui Yang, University of Oklahoma, Norman, OK, USA for contributions to the mid-infrared interband cascade laser and related optoelectronic devices

Leda Lunardi EDS Fellows Chair North Carolina State University Raleigh, NC, USA