## Congratulations to the Twenty Three Newly Elected IEEE Electron Devices Society Fellows Effective January 1, 2016

**Eugenio Cantatore**, Eindhoven University of Technology, Eindhoven, Netherlands for contributions to the design of circuits with organic thin film transistors

**Chorng-Ping Chang**, Applied Materials, Inc., Santa Clara, CA, USA for contributions to replacement gate and shallow trench isolation for CMOS technology

**Gilles Dambrine**, IEMN- Institute of Electronic, CNRS, France for contributions to the modeling of small signal and noise characteristics in nanoscale high-frequency devices

**Ananth Dodabalapur**, University of Texas at Austin, Austin, TX, USA for contributions to organic electronic devices and circuits

**Ravindranath Droopad**, Texas State University, San Marcos, TX, USA for contributions to epitaxial growth of advanced materials for RF and CMOS applications

**Mukta Farooq**, IBM Corporation, Hopewell Jct, NY, USA for contributions to 3D integration and interconnect technology

**Patrick Fay**, University of Notre Dame, Notre Dame, IN, USA for contributions to compound semiconductor tunneling and high-speed device technologies

**Patrick French**, TU Delft- Delft University of Technology, Delft, Netherlands for contributions to micro-electromechanical devices and systems

**Tibor Grasser**, Technische Universität Wien: TU Wien, Vienna, Austria for contributions to modeling the reliability of semiconductor devices

**Mark Hersam**, Northwestern University, Evanston, IL, USA for contributions to carbon nanomaterial processing methods and devices

**Qing-An Huang,** Southeast University, Nanjing, China for contributions to modeling and packaging of microsensors and microactuators

**Adrian Ionescu**, EPFL - École polytechnique fédérale de Lausanne, Lausanne, Switzerland for contributions to the development of novel devices for low power applications

**Alvin Joseph**, IBM Thomas J. Watson Research Center, Yorktown Heights, NY, USA for contributions to silicon-germanium bipolar-CMOS and RF silicon-on-insulator technology

**Jong Ho Lee**, Seoul National University, Seoul, Korea for contributions to development and characterization of bulk multiple gate field effect transistors

**Victor Lubecke**, University of Hawaii at Manoa, Honolulu, HI, USA for leadership in the development of microwave transducers for biomedical application

**Jian-Guo Ma**, Tianjin University, Tianjin, China for leadership in microwave electronics and RFIC applications

**Souvik Mahapatra**, IIT- Indian Institute of Technology Bombay, Mumbai, India for contributions to CMOS transistor gate stack reliability

**Sudip Mazumder**, University of Illinois at Chicago, Chicago, IL, USA for contributions to analysis and control of power electronics systems

**Ellis Meng**, University of Southern California, Los Angeles, CA, USA for contributions to biomedical microelectromechanical systems

**Ajay Poddar**, Synergy Microwave Corporation, Paterson, NJ, USA for contributions to microwave oscillators

**Leonard Register**, The University Of Texas At Austin, Austin, TX, USA for contributions to modeling of charge transport in nanoscale CMOS devices

**Akira Toriumi**, University of Tokyo, Tokyo, Japan for contributions to device physics and materials engineering for advanced CMOS technology

**Ernest Wu**, IBM Microelectronics- Avent, Inc., Essex Junction, VT, USA for contributions to gate oxide reliability of CMOS devices

Guido.Groeseneken 2015 EDS Fellows Chair Imec and ESAT Dept, K.U. Leuven Leuven, Belgium