## Congratulations to the 26 Newly Elected IEEE Electron Devices Society Fellows

Effective January 1, 2017

**Hugh Barnaby**, Arizona State University, Tempe, Arizona, USA for research of radiation effects in bipolar junction transistors

**Yu Cao**, Arizona State University, Tempe, Arizona, USA for development of predictive technology models for reliable circuit and system integration

**Edoardo Charbon**, Delft University of Technology, Delft, Netherlands for contributions to solid-state single photon avalanche detectors and their applications in imaging

**Wei-ting Chien**, SMIC-Semiconductor Mfg. Int'l Corp., Shanghai, China for leadership in reliability management

**Terry Ericsen**, Ericsen Innovations LLC, Annapolis, Maryland, USA for leadership in power electronics

**Christopher Hierold**, Swiss Federal Institute of Technology, Zurich, Switzerland for contributions to microelectromechanical sensors and microthermoelectric energy harvesting

**Ru Huang**, Peking University, Beijing, China for contributions to multi-gate silicon nanowire transistor technology

**Tian-wei Huang**, National Taiwan University, Taipei, Taiwan for contributions to design and development of millimeter-wave CMOS RFICs

**Chia-hong Jan**, Intel Corporation, Portland, Oregon, USA for leadership in developing low power logic technologies for System-on-Chip

**Quanxi Jia**, University of Buffalo, Buffalo, New York, USA for contributions to coated superconductors and metal-oxide thin films for electronic applications

**Hongrui Jiang**, University of Wisconsin, Madison, Wisconsin, USA for contributions to materials and micro-scale optical tools for medical imaging

**Richard King**, Arizona State University, Tempe, Arizona, USA for contributions to high-performance space and terrestrial photovoltaics technology

**Hulya Kirkici**, Auburn University, Auburn, Alabama, USA for contributions to high frequency, high field dielectric breakdown and electrical insulation for space and aerospace power systems

**Steven Koester**, University of Minnesota, Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA for contributions to group-IV electronic and photonic devices

Xiuling Li, University of Illinois, Champaign, Illinois, USA

for contributions to semiconductor nanomaterials for electronic and photonic applications

**Donald Y. Lie**, Texas Tech University, Lubbock, Texas, USA for contributions to high linearity and high efficiency silicon RF power amplifiers for broadband wireless applications

**Theresa Mayer**, Virginia Tech, Blacksburg, Virginia, USA for contributions to nanomaterials integration and directed assembly

**Junichi Nakamura**, Brillnics Japan Inc., Tokyo, Japan for leadership in CMOS image sensors

**Borivoje Nikolic**, University of California, Berkeley, California, USA for contributions to energy-efficient design of digital and mixed-signal circuits

**Akihiro Nitayama**, Tohoku University, Sendai, Japan for leadership in 3-dimensional NAND Flash memory technology development

**Tomas Palacios,** Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA for contributions to gallium nitride electron devices and two-dimensional materials

**Dimitrios Peroulis**, Purdue University, West Lafayette, Indiana, USA for contributions to MEMS-based tunable filters

**Ramgopal Raovalipe**, Indian Institute of Technology, Powai, Mumbai, India for contributions to CMOS System-on-Chip technologies

**Andrei Vladimirescu**, Berkeley Wireless Research Center, Berkeley, California, USA for contributions to the development and commercial adoption of SPICE circuit simulation

**Sorin Voinigescu**, University of Toronto, Toronto, Ontario, Canada for contributions to silicon and silicon-germanium microwave and millimeter-wave devices and integrated circuits

**Xin Zhang**, Boston University, Boston, Massuchusetts, USA for contributions to microelectromechanical systems

Paul K.L. Yu 2017 EDS Fellows Chair University of California at San Diego San Diego, CA, USA