Congratulations to the 26 Newly Elected IEEE Electron Devices Society Fellows

Effective January 1, 2019

Matthias Bauer

for contributions to growth technologies for alloys for transistors

Navakanta Bhat

for contributions to electrochemical biosensors in nanoelectronic devices

Meng-fan Chang

for contributions to static and nonvolatile memories for embedded systems

Kin Ping Cheung

for contributions to plasma process-induced damage in integrated circuits

Chris Hyung-il Kim

for contributions to on-chip circuit reliability evaluation and characterization

Daniele Ielmini

for contributions to nonvolatile semiconductor memories

Hiroshi Ito

for contributions to high-speed photodiodes for millimeter and terahertz wave generation

Mona Jarrahi

for contributions to terahertz technology and microwave photonics

Christoph Jungemann

for contributions to hierarchical simulation of semiconductor devices

Ali Khakifirooz

for contributions to fully depleted silicon-on-insulator complementary-metal-oxide-semiconductor technology

Chih-huang Lai

for contributions to magnetic information storage and spintronic devices

Roger Lake

for contributions to quantum mechanical electronic device modeling

Hai Li

for contributions to neuromorphic computing systems

Miroslav Micovic for contributions to gallium nitride electronics

Theodore Moise for contributions to ferroelectric memory development and engineering

Katsufumi Nakamura for contributions to integrated circuits for digital imaging

Stewart Rauch for contributions to microelectronics reliability

Samar Saha for contributions to compact modeling of silicon field-effect transistors

Sayeef Salahuddin for contributions to low power electronic and spintronic devices

Andries Scholten for contributions to noise and radio frequency modeling of semiconductor devices

Venkat Selvamanickam for contributions to development and manufacturing of superconductor tapes

Munehiro Tada for contributions to copper interconnects for very-large-scale integration

Harkhoe Tan for contributions to compound semiconductor optoelectronic materials and devices

Deepak Uttamchandani for contributions to photonics-based sensing

Dragica Vasileska for contributions to computational electronics and simulation of nanoscale devices

Weisheng Zhao for contributions to spintronic integrated circuit design