IEEE EDS Fellows Elected 2022

Since 1963, IEEE has acknowledged those individuals who have contributed to the advancement of engineering science and technology. The honor of Fellow is bestowed on the recipient who has had an extraordinary record of accomplishments in any of the IEEE fields of interest. To learn more about the IEEE Fellow Program: <u>https://www.ieee.org/membership/fellows/index.html</u>.

Congratulations to the 25 EDS members elected to IEEE Grade of Fellow in 2022.



Lay-kee Ang - for contributions to electron emission and space charge effects in nanodiode and quantum materials



Anirban Bandyopadhyay - for leadership in silicon RF-SOI technologies



Seth Bank - for contributions to the growth of optoelectronic materials by molecular beam epitaxy



Subhashish Bhattacharya - for contributions to power conversion systems and active power filters



Zhihong Chen - for contributions to the understanding and applications of low-dimensional nanomaterials



Tarek El-bawab - for contributions to the definition, recognition, accreditation criteria, and program development of modern network-engineering education



Edmundo Gutierrez - for contributions to education and infrastructure in the field of electron devices in Latin America



Tony Heinz - for contributions to spectroscopic techniques, nanophotonics, and optical nanomaterials



David Horsley - for development of micro-electromechanical systems for ultrasonic transduction



Kevin Kelly - for contributions to compressive imaging



Sarah Kurtz - for contributions to photovoltaic devices and systems reliability



Ioannis Kymissis - for contributions to thin-film electronics for displays and sensors



Hang-ting Lue - for contributions to charge-trapping memories and 3D NOR flash



Philip Neudeck - for contributions to silicon carbide electronics and crystal growth



Anh-vu Pham - for contribution to organic packaging technologies



Eric Pop - For contributions to phase-change memory, and to the thermal science of nanomaterials and nanoscale transistors



Chuan Seng Tan - for contributions to wafer bonding technology for 3D packaging and integration



Florian Solzbacher - for the development of tools enabling applied and translational neuroscience and neural engineering



Nobuyuki Sugii - for contributions to fully depleted silicon-on-insulator technology



Tetsuzo Ueda - for contributions to III-V compound semiconductor technologies



Daniel Van Der Weide - for contributions to ultrafast terahertz electronics and biomedical applications of microwave technologies



Huili Grace Xing - for contributions to GaN high-electron-mobility transistors



(Jianhua) J. Joshua Yang - for contributions to resistive switching materials in memory and neuromorphic computing



Euisik Yoon - for contributions to bio-microelectromechanical systems (BioMEMS) technologies for optoelectrical neural interfaces and microfluidic biochips



Carl Zetterling - for contributions to silicon carbide devices