Distinguished Service Award

Sponsor:  IEEE Electron Devices Society


Established:  1993


Scope:  To recognize and honor outstanding service to the Electron Devices Society and its sponsored activities


Eligibility:  Open to all active members of the IEEE and the Electron Devices Society; however, no active members of the Electron Devices Society Executive Committee, with the exception of the Sr. Past President, shall be eligible.


Prize: The award consists of a plaque and $2,500


Basis for judging:  Years of service and special noteworthy accomplishments and contributions as a Society Officer, BoG Member, Associate Editor and as a participant in the management of EDS sponsored meetings to the EDS Awards Chair


Distinguished Service Award Committee:  Committee


Nomination deadline:  August 1st


Nomination form:  Contact the EDS Executive Office to submit a nomination


Carry Over Nominations:  Some nominations are requested to be carried over with the option to update nominations


Presentation: Presented at the annual IEEE EDS Electron Devices Meeting (IEDM) or any of the EDS flagship conferences (EDTM, VLSI or PVSC).


Past Award Winners:  Winners 




Congratulations to Fernando Guarin, 2023 IEEE EDS Distinguished Service Award Winner!